Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me Photos older entries newest entry

2011-08-31 - 4:58 p.m.

The goal was to be totally done this book and sending out letters to agents by the time I had to teach again. It took a lot of last-minute intense editing (meaning: reading the shit out of my own writing and getting rid of five words when only two will do), but I made it. I teach the first class in about two hours.

I think I finally understand why rappers so often adopt that I'm-the-best-and-suck-it attitude. It can be a useful way of saying: I've done my thing and I don't care if you don't like it. It's a way of deflecting criticism, isn't it, a way of protecting the warm glowing heart of one's self? It took me a while, but I get that, now.

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!