Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me Photos older entries newest entry

2019-07-16 - 10:49 a.m.

One of the joys of being alive is the randomness--and potency--of memory flashes. Just now, I saw an image of the rolled-up pink tubes of processed ham often served in European hotels as part of their breakfasts, and that made me think of the Greek hotel where I first saw this, along with all the individual portions of yogurt and the communal bowl of granola, and the pitchers of juice. The sterile eating-room, the German family in the corner, the Russians in the other corner, us in the middle, sunburned and groggy, waiting for the fresh pot of coffee.

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!