Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me Photos older entries newest entry

2017-03-29 - 12:45 p.m.

This website cracks me up. Still, I have a fondness for it, for the time I spent on it, the time I spent reading about people I'd never met. It always made me think of the idea of the message in the bottle, for some reason. I guess the intimacy and the far-ness, all mixed together, the one reliant on the other.

Anyway, it cracks me up because, while it was never anything flashy (indeed, probably a lot of people liked just that) now it's clearly a 1989 Plymouth Sundance with no brakes, no steering, no heat, a rusted lawnmower in the backseat. But the engine runs, sort of, and maybe that's an idea. Let's see how broken-down it gets. It's like that first interplanetary hunk of gadgets we sent out back in the 70s: arthritic and freezing but still goddamn blinking.

So, blink on, Diaryland, you beautiful crank.

PS: If I follow you and your diary is password-protected, there is a 108 percent chance that I no longer have your password, and so if you could pass one along, I'd be grateful. You beautiful cranks.

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!