Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me Photos older entries newest entry

2015-02-11 - 3:46 p.m.

Sitting on this couch, trying to figure out if I had the energy to attack chapter something of this novel, and I think I hear geese. Yes: that honk, honk, from overhead. So I slowly roll the sliding-glass door, creak, creak, over the dirt and pine needles. And I angle my head out that way, ear-first. And I'm convinced.

Honk, honk.

Again: honk, honk.

But, no. It's the neighbor's little dog, a toy dog, a little half-schnauzer. And good for that little dog, I guess, but that little dog is not geese, flying north.

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!