Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me Photos older entries newest entry

2014-02-23 - 1:50 a.m.

I am sad to not have been writing here lately, boys and girls. I don't have a great excuse. I have been trying to do some other writing, with some degree of success. But also with some degree of not-success.

I am right now watching Lost in Translation. Have you seen this? Do you like it? If you've seen it twice, is it less good the second time? I remember liking this movie when I saw it but maybe it's because I'm older now or maybe it's because I'm less impressed by smugness but I'm having a hard time with Scarlet Johannson's character's smugness. Her smugacity. But she's very pretty and the director was a fan of showing her in her underwear and so that's how she gets away with it, I think.

I'll be in Seattle next weekend. Fact: I own very little rain gear.

1 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!