Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me Photos older entries newest entry

2013-10-29 - 9:20 p.m.

Arguing politics can be kind of boring and pointless but I do suspect that, in America, whether or not you're conservative or liberal has a lot to do with whether or not you think your neighbor might one day try to take your stuff, or shoot you, or worse.

Reading this Studs Terkel book, his oral history of World War II, I think that's pretty clear. The really interesting cases are the folks who did get their stuff stolen or worse and came out the other side with a little more softness towards their fellow humans.

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!