Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me Photos older entries newest entry

2013-09-26 - 12:56 a.m.

Do you know that Bruce Springsteen song "I'm on Fire"? It's a short song, and in the video, for the whole middle of it, it's just Bruce driving the pretty girl's convertible around the city, at night, hair swept, face honest and intent, eyes fixed. He's a man with an urge. A man with a desire. I remember, when I was a little younger, nothing much to do, driving country roads late at night, windows down, playing the music really loud, smoking like someone was watching. I was always hoping someone was watching. Some girl. Some specific girl and then another specific girl and then, who knows.

That feeling, though, of that to-nowhere driving, of that furious wanting, some nights, and only on some nights, I wish I had a little of that back.

2 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!