Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me Photos older entries newest entry

2013-05-27 - 6:28 p.m.

Just watched the latest Great Gatsby and though I've read the book a few times, the movie hammers home what it's all about: that motherfucking striving all the time, that ceaseless yearning, and wouldn't it be easier to be a human to just be happy with how it turned out and to not do the motherfucking striving all the time. But it would be a lot less interesting, too.

Also, man, overhead helicopter shots of Manhattan at night overlaid with Jay-Z beats are some kind of satisfying combination. Like a peanut butter-and-jelly sandwich for the part of one's soul that wants to head out at 10 and fuck shit up.

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!