Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me Photos older entries newest entry

2012-12-20 - 1:41 a.m.

I just figured out how to end this thing. I never thought, ten years ago, five years ago, that I'd be writing about love. Not like this.

Diana, my first real girlfriend, has proven to be right. And I am now wrong. We were eighteen, lying naked in her bedroom in her oldest sister's townhouse in Ellicott City. A song came on WHFS, and I said why is every song about love or finding it or losing it? And she looked to the ceiling and said what else is there, really? And I didn't believe her.

But, now, yes, she's right. It's always about love.

1 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!