Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me Photos older entries newest entry

2012-08-24 - 12:42 p.m.

Last night, after work, met some friends at a bar downtown. It's a loud, wristbands-and-plastic-cups bar that I never go to, but it's empty at 6:30, and they like the free peanuts. I ordered a can of beer--it's one of these bars that has no taps or bottles and instead serves only trendy canned beers--and sat, and they talked about work. It was fine. The music was too loud, though, and it was all 90s rock hits. Lots of guitar solos that I remember liking but last night seemed suddenly very dated, like seeing a photo of yourself wearing baggy jeans and a backwards baseball cap that you haven't thought about for ten years.

Anyway, I'll try to get the order right: "Far Behind" by Candlebox, "Today" by the Smashing Pumpkins, "Yellow Leadbetter" by Pearl Jam, and then I tuned out for a bit. I asked my one friend, younger than me, about his band.

"So you did an EP? Do you like it?" I asked.

He said nothing, and only did a little air guitar. "Sorry," he said, pointing to the huge speaker just overhead. "Couldn't talk. Nirvana."

2 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!