Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me Photos older entries newest entry

2012-07-10 - 11:41 a.m.

I just wrote a story about a girl I got naked with, about nine years ago. She had a lot of tattoos and, later, took off her clothes for money.

The Art of Fielding, ladies and gentlemen, is a fantastic novel. I hardly ever have that feeling where I think: I don't want this story to end. But I felt that way about this book. It is about baseball, but only in the way that The Sun Also Rises is about bullfighting. It's a vehicle for something really great. And the dude who wrote it is young.

I biked ten miles yesterday, after lunch. I think I may have strained this inchoate hernia on my right side.

I am 70 pages into a novel, about this ten-foot-tall office worker. I had a revelation while watching this movie Safety Not Guaranteed. I'm going to have two points of view. I'm also going to write from the perspective of the girl. I've never tried this before.

1 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!