Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me Photos older entries newest entry

2012-06-25 - 2:45 p.m.

Met a friend today, for lunch, in Catonsville. I went to college there, and hadn't been to the main street in maybe three years. Things have changed. There are new sidewalks and benches and new coffeeshops and Indian restuarants and things look, you know, shinier. But not all. There are still the bars with the "Live Music" neon lights, the bars I was scared to go into when I was 22. It was warm, and we had a talk and she set me up with a website and even the two homeless men who asked me for change didn't bother me. It was nice, and maybe that's all it was, but I didn't care. The girl who sold me a cup of coffee smiled at me and I'll take a bike ride later and that new Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeroes song is killer and I'll take all of it.

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!