Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me Photos older entries newest entry

2012-05-03 - 11:02 a.m.

Sometimes these little things strike me, or perhaps I'm in the right mood to be struck, but one of the ways I know that the world is still beautiful is what happened when I was flying over the ocean this past weekend.

First, they served us dinner--it was a sort of tikki masala chicken--and I looked to my left and, across the aisle, a left-handed man was cutting the chicken and I've always enjoyed left-handed people eat or do anything at all, really, and so his close-quarters, bunched-up left-handedness struck me as something remarkable and I was glad to be alive.

Then, later, I was watching a movie starring George Clooney, and in one scene, his face filling the screen, he slowly pulled a razor across his face, shaving. I've always enjoyed watching people shave, the methodical removal of the white shaving cream, each stroke showing more and more clean brownness. I've got a mustache and little chin-beard now but I may remove it all, tonight.

Headed, tonight, up to Rocket to Venus, for beers with friends. I love beers with friends.

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!