Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me Photos older entries newest entry

2011-09-28 - 11:12 a.m.

On the way in today, passed a tow truck, shiny-gleaming on its corners but painted a bottomless, matte black everywhere else. The truck was pristine, a brand-new knight of a tow truck. Of course the young, bearded guy had his meaty elbow jutting out of the window. Of course he smoked a brown-filtered cigarette. On the driver's-side door, in the style of a giant, red-inked stamp, it read, "FINAL NOTICE."

I have quite a beard now. And I got my hair cut pretty short last night, so now all the hair on my head and face is about the same length.

This movie, "Drive," is incredible, incredible, incredible. It's easily one of my new favorites of all time, forever. The violence part, you know, has to be viewed as an affectation, but the style of the movie, the quietness of it, the shots of actors' faces, made me fall in love.

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!