Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me Photos older entries newest entry

2011-04-11 - 12:32 p.m.

It will be something like 85 degrees here today. The way the seasons change is still sort of breathtaking. I remember when I was 19, stoned out of my head most of the time, looking up one day in early April and suddenly noticing that the flowering trees on campus had begun to flower, and it stopped me in my tracks. It was outside one of the main doorways to a building called Academic IV. I was on my way to a calculus class and my first girlfriend, a girl with red-blond hair and freckles, the one who wore a particular kind of Calvin Klein perfume, had walked me there. She was the first girl I saw naked, the first girl I really touched, the girl who tried to make me jealous when she felt me slipping away. That afternoon, she kissed me, a too-long-kiss, a forced kiss, and then I walked into that big lecture hall knowing we wouldn't be together for much longer.

The blossoms were white and pink and already, even in early April, the petals were falling.

1 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!