Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me Photos older entries newest entry

2010-12-23 - 10:02 a.m.

Back from the other hemisphere, back from sunshine on the face and now deep into winter, now seeing my breath quickly carried away by fast, cutting wind.

I tried Spanish, though was able to muddle through my sentences only in the present tense. I know many more nouns than verbs. Sentences are verbs, really, aren't they. You can always point at stuff and ask: what's that? I was speaking bad Spanish in my sleep, I was told, and my English is not back to where it was. It reminded me of when I used to stutter. I knew what I wanted to say, of course, but the words wouldn't come. Still, I tried, because to nail something, to see the look of recognition on the other person's face, that felt good. It said: I can write my name, even left-handed. My Chilean friend said: He always tries.

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!