Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me Photos older entries newest entry

2010-08-13 - 6:43 p.m.

My dad has always loved hunting and shooting guns but he�s never worn earplugs. So he could never hear all that well, especially quieter things, like soft voices.

When I was a kid, we'd play tricks on him. Summer nights, after he�d come out to the living room to tell us to close the windows, as he�d turn, bleary-eyed, to go back to the bedroom, we�d take turns saying, very quietly, �Blow me, Dad.� He never heard us until one night, when my friend John got excited and said �Blow me, Dad� too loud. Dad, halfway down the hall, turned, a frown on his face, and said, �Telling your father to blow you is not nice.� Then he said good night and went to bed. We felt bad for about two minutes but then we laughed about it for the next five years.

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!