Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me Photos older entries newest entry

2010-06-04 - 12:48 a.m.

I know that rock music isn't supposed to be able to change your life, but my ears are ringing and my heart is full and so it sure feels like the people who say that are wrong.

Just back from The Futureheads show, in other words, and they gave it their all and I jumped around and everyone around me jumped around and isn't that some kind of happy family?

The feeling of looking back, seeing smiles, the blue-and-orange light on my friends' faces: I'll take that every time. It's a holding back of the ordinary, of the parking tickets, of the darkness, for an hour and a half, and I'll take it.

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!