Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me Photos older entries newest entry

2010-05-27 - 4:08 p.m.

So much is fleeting, huh? Just got back from a bike ride. Almost done, legs burning, lungs burning, coasting down the final hill. Then: a fat drop on my forearm. Another fat drop, on the other arm. And then, bam, twenty drops, all over, and three seconds after that, a million drops, everywhere. Then, taking the last turn, into a particular parking lot, one hand on the handlebar, braking just a little. Raining all over now, big summer drops smacking the asphalt, and I'm sucking in big quantities of air: warm, moist, smelling of sweat and tar and exhaust.

Ten minutes later, I look outside, and it's all gone. The trees are still green but the sky's more blue than white and the parking lot's just about dry. There are new smells out there now, I bet.

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!