Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me Photos older entries newest entry

2010-03-07 - 11:16 p.m.

We went and saw art today. As soon as I walked into the first gallery, I thought: why don't I do this all the time? Going up close, to see the brush strokes, setting off the alarm because I was a little too close. All the portraits, the expressions painted just so, just right, the forgotten rich people. Seeing a Rembrandt and thinking, oh, I see why he's so famous because clearly that one's so much different than the rest of them, and, yes, he nailed down something the rest of them couldn't. Skill shines and humanity's where it's at but skill plus humanity is a recipe for knocking your socks off.

1 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!