Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me Photos older entries newest entry

2009-10-02 - 3:14 p.m.

I'm working on tenth grade now. Remembering my friends. There was short, tough Andy, a wrestler. And taller, kind of mean, Ryan, the back-up quarterback. But they weren't mean to me. They liked me. I made them laugh, I suppose. Sixteen years old.

I'd be lying if tenth grade was, for me, anything other than the following: Girls agitating me in the most fundamental way that they are able. I didn't really kiss a girl until a little while after that year of school, and as I remember it, it was all tension, inside and out. There were other boys in my classes besides Andy and Ryan but all I really saw were the girls. I was beginning to like reading novels but as soon as I finished To Kill A Mockingbird, it was right back to the girls. They were eveywhere and they knew it--or didn't maybe but must have been aware they were the recipients of so much attention--breathing the same air as me but floating somewhere just above my head, far enough up in those low clouds that even if I jumped, or climbed up on the hightest table, they'd still be just out of reach.

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!