Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me Photos older entries newest entry

2009-06-06 - 12:42 p.m.

Watched "The Bicycle Thief" the other night. Man against the intractable bigness of the world, via a stolen bike. The ending is sad and I've been thinking about it since Thursday.

Today: Apartment cleaning. Loud music, loud guitars, dishwashing soap, some stacking of magazines, maybe some dancing, maybe some singing.

Until then, a quiet Saturday. Checking soccer scores because I'm an addict. Reading preview stories about games not yet started. So much information, so many angles. Feels like dipping a ladle into a river.

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!