Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me Photos older entries newest entry

2009-05-11 - 3:51 p.m.

I needed to buy something to keep me warm and so today, at midday, I drove to the Target near me. So, there I am, looking for a long-sleeved T-shirt or a jacket and I find one, for twelve dollars, that fits, is kind of cool, and will keep me warm. Later, I'll put it on just outside the store's front doors, after ripping off the price tag.

But before I pay for the jacket, while I'm still looking for it, I notice this kid walk by. He's between 18 and 20, with curly dark hair, slip-on skater shoes, overly fancy designer jeans that feature manufactured rips. He's a suburban kid who, probably, gets good grades but is dressed like he wants you to think he doesn't get good grades. He's looking at pants, shirts, shorts, sort of flicking at the stuff on the outside of the racks. And then I hear a woman's voice, and here comes his mom, pushing a shopping cart, talking to her son. She's got bleached-blond hair, wearing fashionable jeans and, like, cork-soled fashionable shoes. Probably she used to be pretty but now wears too much make-up, tries too hard. She's chatting to her son, laughs to herself, and then, in a voice loud enough for everyone, says, "I don't know. He's just such a tard."

1 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!