Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me Photos older entries newest entry

2005-08-01 - 5:53 p.m.

So I'm moving back to Baltimore. I've made things hard on myself, as usual. Set up two interviews for tomorrow and so now I'm almost done packing and last is cleaning and it won't be as clean as I found it. But the thing that gets me, that shouldn't but does: how did I accumulate all this stuff? The paper, the sheer volume of it, the wave of paper I've tossed out but the paper that is about to get transferred to my car, where'd it come from? Two years I've lived in this place. And I'm sad to leave it, sure. That's why I've put off moving for a week and a half. Should've packed up a while ago, but I needed something to kick me in the ass.

I'm excited about starting a new thing. Don't know what exactly that'll be yet, but I hope time bears this out:

That I'll be surrounded by friends and photographs not yet taken and new stories. I'd like to have more life. More to write about, yes, but more to breathe in, down deep and into the bones. I hope to take trips. I hope to go camping. I hope to learn every street in that city, four and a half hours away.

Three years and there it went and I'm proud of myself for doing it.

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!