Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me Photos older entries newest entry

2005-06-07 - 2:13 a.m.

I just finished a memoir called "Scraping by in the Big Eighties" and will they still publish my review it if I say what I want to say, which is that some of it is very good and some of it is the stuff that gives memoirs a bad name?

I think I learned something. She talks about how the artist secludes himself at his own risk, essentially that to make art you have to live first. Yes. So I made a vow to live and to do the other.

I have a feeling I'm on the verge of something big, something open and fast and hot and cold. I don't know what it is. It could be a job but it could be a place or it could be a way of walking, short hair up top and nose ready and ears ready and eyes ready. And I'm not scared and I can't shake the feeling that something's waiting for me.

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!