Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me Photos older entries newest entry

2005-05-11 - 10:32 a.m.

Just now, I was sitting at this computer, reading sports news about teams I used to follow closely, feeling guilty for not now following them closely, when a coworker lady came up behind me and said,
"I need to invade your space for a moment."
"You mean, you need to get up in my grill?" I asked, rolling my chair back from the desk so she could get at some files.
"No, I need to get up in your Kool-Aid."

I don't know if this is a common thing to say, but I thought it was funny. I don't know if or why anybody else likes it, but I like it because I never think of Kool-Aid and when I do it brings back memories of mixing Orange and Strawberry into a giant, sloshing two-gallon hunk of orange-pink goodness and me and my brothers drinking it all in an hour and then going outside to play home-run derby and ducking behind the little pine tree in the front yard to take a piss. Kool-Aid.

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!