Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me Photos older entries newest entry

2005-04-13 - 8:48 p.m.

I get songs stuck in my head and then I have to play them over and over until their melodies become a part of my dreams and I wake up still humming guitar or bass lines, drumming with my big toes, showering but impatient to hear the real thing.

Here's what they are this week:

Ted Leo & The Pharmacists: "Where Have All the Rude Boys Gone?"
Rilo Kiley: "Pictures of Success"
Zero 7: "In the Waiting Line"
Rufus Wainwright: "April Fools"

The magic of superduty headphones is that I don't have the luxury--or the option--of escaping the music. It's like springtime air, enveloping and thick.

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!