Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me Photos older entries newest entry

2014-03-28 - 12:21 p.m.

Some days, right around noon, maybe one, the nicest thing in the world would be to walk around town, hood up snug against the neck, jacket tight against the drizzle, and drink a big can of beer from a brown paper bag. Though I don't live there, in my head it's western Pennsylvania, maybe Pittsburgh, and it's the early 80s, and Springsteen and just a little green on the trees but mostly it's brown and gray and the people around me are the people I love though we don't even have to talk about it and that's what makes it all the better.

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!