Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me Photos older entries newest entry

2018-02-06 - 4:44 p.m.

I love The Yorker and I consider myself decently bright but holy fuck, man. Is this why Trump won?

A critic quoting and then writing about Susan Sontag's early essays: "'In place of a hermeneutics we need an erotica of art' is now imprinted on the public imagination because it sent the ecstasies of the youth movement hurtling toward the arena of aesthetic taste."

Nah, yo. I have a lot of problems with this. First of all, if you think that Sontag quote is imprinted on the public imagination, you are not a member of the same public as me.

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!