Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me Photos older entries newest entry

2014-09-18 - 2:56 p.m.

As a breathing human being with moveable, unknowable parts on the inside, I have always had trouble with responding to situations in which I feel I've been wronged. I vacillate, it seems, between:

- Not responding strongly enough or getting walked on and
- Responding way too strongly, emotionally (often with a raised voice and heat in my face).

I have a hard time figuring out, in my head, when to say: enough is enough. Or, perhaps: deciding when I should laugh it off (the first option, above) and when I should, you know, mash the fuck out of someone's face (the latter). It's when my reaction doesn't match the circumstance, that's when I foul it up. For sure it has to do with taking it, taking it, taking it, and then finally not taking it any more.

I don't know if I'll ever get better at it. Maybe when I'm old? Yes, probably when I'm old.

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!