Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me Photos older entries newest entry

2012-09-05 - 6:32 p.m.

Second class of the semester in 40 minutes and just now drove under a flock of 200 geese, headed south. They were using the big nasty highway to go one way and I was using it to go another. I love the summers, more and more, and am a little sad to see another one go.

Unrelated: what if we all keep running lists of what we'd do to one another, if naked? What if we had to, periodically, show these lists? Would it bum us out to see that we'd disappeared where once we were shoved into some barn, pants around our ankles, tied up gently with twine? I bet we would. And it'd make our days to see ourselves, suddenly, thrust into the tail end of a new list, to see ourselves shoved into the back of some SUV, windows tinted, hatchback just slightly open to the city streets. And our lists? You bet we'd take our time with those. You bet we'd proofread. You bet we'd be honest.

3 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!