Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me Photos older entries newest entry

2012-08-10 - 9:41 p.m.

I have 120 pages of a novel, and I have that unshakeable feeling that goes like this, on a loop: well, it's good but oh, man, it's not. Good, but no. I hate to complain, because there are truly awful things going on in the world and they mostly leave me alone, but it's a tough business.

And then I read this Margaret Atwood novel, her big one, and shit, man. It's just too good. How does one human do that? She read everything and lives her life and then works really hard, I know. And she's got the goods, of course. I'd love to know what she does for fun. If I had to guess, I'd say: studying people at the library.

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!