Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me Photos older entries newest entry

2012-03-22 - 4:47 p.m.

The guitar riff in The Kills' song "DNA" makes me want to pull on a hoodie and stomp through my neighborhood as if I were a 30-foot-tall giant, menacing but ultimately kind. It also makes me want to get naked and do naked things.

Sometimes I wish I listened to more classical music, so that I might have these same kinds of images, but more sweeping and grandiose.

I wonder, before movies, when people heard music, did they think: this would be a great soundtrack to me stomping through Station North, be-hooded, sneering but gentle? I'd like to think they did. Sitting in a concert hall, gaslights flickering, thinking: holy fuck, world, this music goes right behind the image of the second time I made love.

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!