Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me Photos older entries newest entry

2012-03-19 - 4:12 p.m.

Just now, on my desk, my cell phone came alive. Someone was calling from a 917 number, and I did the quick rifling in my head and thought: that's a New York number. And then I thought: editors and agents all live in New York. I answered, and there was a female voice (which was promising) and then she said she was from a place that was not an editorship or an agentship and I thought: do the Germans have a word for that particular feeling? The rapid up-rapid down that comes from a small hope quickly dashed?

Today is my birthday.

4 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!