Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me Photos older entries newest entry

2012-02-23 - 3:28 p.m.

Dreamt last night that I was standing in the courtyard of an apartment building, of the five-story, U-shaped kind that are all over Norfolk. It came upon me to sing, out loud, the Radiohead song "Let Down." And so I did, and though even in my dream I was not a good singer, it sounded good enough. And it sounded even better when windows opened, heads popping out to help me sing it. For we all knew the words without having to learn them. And as we went on, the song sounded better, our voices joining forces, like how creeks form rivers which form bays which form oceans.

And just now, I heard the song, in a real place but not a place I'd expect. It was beautiful, in the dream and just now, stirring that cream into that coffee, and I wish I could have gotten those people, those real people, to sing it with me.

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!