Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me Photos older entries newest entry

2011-05-03 - 2:45 p.m.

Finished editing (really, high-intensity word-choosing and also overall meaning-shaping) the big middle chunk last night. Now: a few more chapters about my first year of college, about girls, about drugs, about being sad and then happy. There's nothing like doing the thing you set out to do.

These big ladies who work here--most of them are black ladies but some of them are all other kinds of ladies--just flat-out move very slowly. They shuffle, in their baggy pants and high heels. Sometimes, in the hallways, I get caught behind them, and there's no polite to move past.

Also, the months have come back from their fight out in a field somewhere and May has come back as champion. May, at least around here, is the best. I've been going on three or four bike rides per day. I just graded an essay while sprawled on grass.

1 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!