Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me Photos older entries newest entry

2011-01-26 - 10:30 a.m.

Writers talk about place all the time, which is just another way of talking about the backdrop for the stuff that goes on in writing, and so, a little while back, I decided to try to get on paper what it was like where I grew up. Along the way, it turned into something about me, too. After sweating over it, moving paragraphs around, taking out a word and inserting another, it came out today. It's on this website, near the top. It's the one that begins "The Impossible..." It's about a place, and about what it's like to be a skinny little boy, and I hope it's good. It's here:

http://www.themorningnews.org/

4 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!