Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me Photos older entries newest entry

2010-04-19 - 12:52 p.m.

Quiet over here, I know. It's always like this when I bear down on something. I'm getting close to finishing, at least I hope so. Been listening to music a lot, trying to focus, focus, to get it done, to bring it home. Printing out chapters lately, doing pencil edits. It's so big it scares me, often. Mainly what I'm trying to do is make sure nothing drags, or falls short, or just sort of sits there. I think it's a good idea to be as good as you can be, in this writing thing. If you're not, why bother, right? It feels like punching old writing in the arm, to wake it up. When I get like this, I take fewer photos, listen to less music, have to remind myself to ride my bike. Bike-riding is fun. I especially like the coasting part.

Some music, though. I will say this: "Home" by Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros has its hooks in me. I can't get enough of that song. Makes me feel good. Here's to things that make you feel good. You'll take that, won't you?

2 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!