Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me Photos older entries newest entry

2007-10-19 - 1:50 p.m.

I hope this is a mistake that has been made before:

In class today, we're discussing a student's memoir about growing up and how much fun it was to read, all the trouble she caused as a little girl and how she'd make homemade root beer with her grandmother ("Momom") and how everything's great. And there's a part where the student's talking about how she and Momom would spend countless hours in the backyard pool, Momom floating on her back and the student doggy-paddling beside her. Here's what I did. In the class, I praised the specificity of this swimming scene by saying I liked, and you better believe this is a direct quote, "the doggy-style swimming stuff."

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!