Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me Photos older entries newest entry

2007-02-06 - 11:33 a.m.

My hair froze today, on the walk from the front door to the car. Felt like I had chopsticks on my head.

Got three friends who are going through marital troubles. First: the guy's left and the girl says so finally, and you don't even need to pay child support for our two kids, and now I can move on and that's great. Second: grad school friend tells me his wife's been having an affair for some time, that they've talked about it for some time, and that she's taking a job in Italy and doesn't want him to come with her and their two kids. Third: a good friend's wife is in the early stages of something with a coworker and he would take her back in a second but she's in Mexico on a group company vacation and refuses to do much in the way of making things better. We made dinner for him last night and listened and then watched parts of Jackass 2 because watching guys on skateboards hurt themselves is pretty good and mindless.

Boys and girls are practiced at doing the worst unto each other. It's a wonder, sometimes, that there's any music in the world at all. But there is, and lots. From so easy to so hard, in the blink of an eye. The music comes from the beginning. The words come from the end.

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!